Elvish Tattoo Draft

Last night I was presented with an idea too exciting to let alone:

Help design a tattoo in Elvish! The idea came from one of my sisters, and once it took root in my head, I couldn’t let it go! I sat down with a few episodes of Once Upon a Time (currently addicted – I might have a slight infatuation with Captain Hook) and laid this out. My sister was looking for a way to frame it, and I happen to know she has a soft spot for the Tree of Life. I suggested it as an option, and she liked it, so I rolled with it!

I definitely don’t have the Elvish letters’ shapes and sizes quite right, but this is just the first pass. And it was fun!

What do you think of it? I’d love to hear what you have to say!

This entry was posted in art feed and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.