A Whole New World

Of character designing!

I recently became aware of how little experience I have with animals and fantasy animal-people (anthropomorphic characters). I proceeded to stir up a stew of intriguing ideas in my head, and these are what I have put to paper so far!

On the top, we have:

  • Chubby Hunny Bunny
  • Sassy Alligator-Lizard Lady
  • Foxy Feline Lady
  • Dreamy Dingo Dude

And below those, yesterday’s head-shot doodle of a spiffy kitty girl. I tried her with and without the lip. I can’t decide which looks best! What do you think? Tell me below!

I’m planning to finish the top row, in clean pencils at the very least, but hopefully I’ll lay some digital inks and colors. Kitty Girl’s portrait will get finished up in pencil.

ALSO DO YOU SEE HOW THESE LOOK? HOW AWFUL RIGHT?

I’m pining for a scanner again. PINING, I say!

This entry was posted in art feed and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.