Jinora! lines

Jinora! lines

In addition to my naughty drawing, I also managed to scribble this out.

There’s a very good chance that it had to do with watching the season finale of the Legend of Korra. (Okay, you got me – it’s directly related)

At first I just started doodling a face. Once I started putting the hair in place, I realized I recognized the girl in my picture. It’s JinoraTenzin‘s oldest daughter.

I very lightly sketched in her airbending tattoo on her forehead. Not sure I’ll finish it up like that, though.

There are two theories regarding female airbenders getting their mastery tattoos – one, that females are not expected to shave their heads, and only receive the marks outside of their hairline; and two, that they shave just like the males.

I’m personally more a fan of the second theory. Which would imply that Jinora would not have hair when she receives her tattoos, and that it would be a while before it all grew back in after the fact.

And since I DO quite like the way her hair came out in this drawing, I’ll probably scrap the arrow in coloring. She doesn’t look quite old enough to me in order to justify her having hair and the tattoo!

Anyway, I’ll cut my rambling off there.

Do you like it? Hate it? Are you a Korra fan, too? Tell me in the comments!

Image | This entry was posted in art feed and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.