Megacon 2012: The Summary

So this past weekend was Megacon, and it was GREAT! This was my first time in a convention’s Artist Alley. Given a lot of the stories I’ve heard from Artist Alley firsts, I was expecting to do poorly, but have a good time anyway. Well, I had a significantly better first experience than many of my peers – I sold some of my prints and orignal art, and almost made up the cost of the table. (which is a big deal!)

I made a few prints to sell, notably Sailor Saturn and Fairy’s Fairy, pictured above. If you give either of them a click, it’ll take you to my Storenvy online shop, where you can – as you may have guessed – shop! You can also click HERE.

Additionally, I made three original Pokémon watercolor paintings: Sleepy Time Bulbasaur, Sleepy Time Charmander, and Sleepy Time Squirtle.

Charmander found a home on Sunday. Bulbasaur and Squirtle are still eagerly awaiting young trainers to choose them! They are available on my Storenvy shop.

I also did a small number of art cards. These are small, one-of-a-kind, original, hand-drawn and colored pieces of art that are really great to collect! I love making them because each one is a small adventure, and it’s hard to go wrong. Here we have Power Girl, Emma Frost, Selene from Underworld, and Catwoman.

Someone liked my Sleepy Time Squirtle painting, but preferred art cards. So I did an art card version for them!

I brought along two from last year that found happy new homes at Megacon, too: Starfire and Raven.

Raven was 100% me, but Starfire was drawn by Luke Brubaker and colored by myself. He and I shared a table this year!

Also, we were approached by Wizard Ops and asked to do our own rendition of their characters. Here is a promotional image of their characters, and my rendition:

 

Luke and I also had the immense pleasure of being booth-neighbors with Jamie Tyndall!

I don’t think we could have asked for a better Artist Alley experience. And now, I’m going to give a shout-out to all the other folks who were there and awesome.

This entry was posted in art feed, life feed and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.