Drawing from Life 001

I was finally able to enjoy a live model session at my school yesterday. It had been a long time, since school work and class sessions often conflicted with the drawing session times while I was still in school!

We were lucky enough to have a fantastic model. I was very interested in her face: I found her very pretty.

I came in late, so I started with some 15-20 minute drawings. There was a brief break, after which we did some 15-second gesture drawings. To wrap up, we did a longer, 40-minute drawing.

Drawing from Life 001-1

20 Minute Face Studies

Drawing from Life 001-2

20 Minute Body Study

Drawing from Life 001-3

15 Second Gestures

Drawing from Life 001-4

15 Second Gestures

Drawing from Life 001-5

15 Second Gestures

Drawing from Life 001-6

15 Second Gestures

Drawing from Life 001-7

40 Minute Study

This entry was posted in art feed and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.