Officially Free(lance)!

I’m engaged in my first official freelance project! All thanks to guru.com.

My current project is no secret, so I’ll tell you a bit about it. My client’s parents are about to celebrate their 25th wedding anniversary, and to commemorate the occasion, he wants to get a traditional rendition of a wedding photo. The final work will be an 18×24 charcoal drawing. He’s excited. I’m excited. Life is good!

I’ve had great experience with photos-gone-drawings, and I am a huge fan of charcoal. Being able to kick off my freelance career with a project like this has really given me a boost. Per the terms of my contract, I reserve the ability to use an image of the finished work for my portfolio, so you can bet I’ll be updating my website with the image at the end of the project!

This entry was posted in art feed, life feed and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.