More Summer Movies

I recently had the pleasure of seeing not one, but TWO movies!

Friends With Benefits Movie Poster

Friends With Benefits Movie Poster

First up, I saw Friends With Benefits on a social date with my partner and two fantastic friends.

I was excited for this film strictly due to the leading actors. Timerlake is a pretty amusing fellow, and Mila is a cutey. Together, they worked out a really amusing experience. Sure, it followed a pretty cookie-cutter chick-flick formula after the whole novelty was established, but I still enjoyed myself really well. There’s some heavy back story to be had, too, that wasn’t at all hinted at in the trailers – adding a spice of drama to the otherwise romantic-comedy theme it has going on.

Cowboys & Aliens Movie Poster

Cowboys & Aliens Movie Poster

Next up: Cowboys & Aliens. Another one I was excited for. I didn’t want to get too excited, though… Mixing westerns with science fiction? Sounds risky! But hey, they pulled it off pretty amazing! The cast was pretty impressive, and while the story wasn’t fully explained, the conflict was clearly established and resolved, with plenty of action in the process. My partner informed me that the movie was based off of a comic book that was made a while back. He owns it, in fact. The comic is much less impressive than the movie (if I’m any judge, anyway). Definitely worth a watch!

This entry was posted in life feed and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.