Food for the Fourth

I love to bake! And I especially like to bake for the holidays.

I’m a tad out of practice, so my cakes came out completely frumpy today. But, that’s okay. Because they’re still DELICIOUS. And that’s what matters!

Oh, and this was my first ever bundt cake. It was SO HARD to get that thing out of the pan!

The pictures aren’t the best, either. I just like baking and wanted to share some Fourth of July cheer 🙂

4th of July Bundt Cake

4th of July Bundt Cake

Frumpy Fourth Layered Cake

Frumpy Fourth Layered Cake

Frumpy Fourth Layered Cake

Frumpy Fourth Layered Cake

And no, these are not completely opposite my Sparkpeople goals. These cakes are made with applesauce instead of vegetable oil, and whipped cream instead of icing. Both changes seriously cut the fat and calories 🙂

The red cake is Red Velvet (which is a type of chocolate cake), and the white and blue layers are white cake (the blue layer was dyed with food color).

This entry was posted in life feed and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.